Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Sustainable Materials Management Plan

Development of a Request for Proposals (RFP)

The Board of Commissioners created a temporary task force to help the County refine a Request for Proposal (RFP) for outside consultants to develop a Sustainable Materials Management Plan (SMMP) . The Board appointed the following members to the task force:

The eight “Public” members of the BCTT solid waste process work group. That group includes:

  • Catherine Biscoe
  • John Deuel
  • Kathryn Duvall
  • Christopher McMorran
  • Ryan McAlister
  • Mary Parmigiani
  • Ed Pitera
  • Louisa Shelby
  • Representatives from Oregon counties in the Willamette Valley, including but not limited to those counties that participated in the BCTT process.

The group met virtually on the following dates and times in 2023.

  • Meeting #1: Monday, July 24, 2023 – 1pm-2pm
  • Meeting #2: Monday, July 31, 2023 – 5pm-6pm
  • Meeting #3: Monday, August 7, 2023 – 5pm-6pm

Back to top