Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Disposal Site Advisory Committee

Public Comments

Benton County Community Development regrets any confusion created by an earlier miscommunication regarding public comments to the Disposal Site Advisory Committee.

The Disposal Site Advisory Committee (DSAC) welcomes input from the public. Community members may provide verbal comment during the “Community Member Comment” section of the meeting. DSAC also welcomes written comments. Written comments received by noon on the day of the DSAC meeting will be shared with the DSAC prior to the meeting. Please submit written comments to or deliver to the Community Development Department.

Disposal Site Advisory Council Meetings

For information on upcoming meetings, Contact Community Development.

Disposal Site Management

The Disposal Site Advisory Committee (DSAC) assists the Benton County Board of Commissioners in the planning and implementation of disposal site management, including the following:

  • Review with the permittee the regional disposal site’s siting, operation, closure, and long-range monitoring of the site;
  • Provide a forum for citizen comments, questions and concerns about the regional disposal site and promote a dialog between the community and the owner or operator of the site; and
  • Prepare an annual written report summarizing the local citizens’ concerns and the manner in which the owner or operator is addressing those concerns.

Disposal Site Advisory Committee Members

Chuck GilbertBegin: 01/01/21 Expire: 12/31/23 (Partial Term)
Deborah GileBegin 01.01.19    Expire 12.31.24
Ken Eklund, ChairBegin 01.01.22   Expire 12.31.24
Mark YeagerBegin 01.01.20  Expire 12.31.23 (Partial Term)
Brent PawlowskiBegin 01.01.21  Expire 12.31.23  (Partial Term)
Marge PoppBegin 01.01.21  Expire 12.31.23  (Partial Term)
Ian McNabDesignated Permitee – Republic Services (Coffin Butte Landfill)

Get Involved

Participation on county boards and commissions involves citizens directly in local government in an impactful way and provides the Board of Commissioners with timely input on important issues. Members of Benton County’s various advisory boards and committees are unpaid volunteers who devote numerous hours of their time to these community activities. In all there are 26 advisory boards, commissions and committees and members may serve up to two consecutive terms. Members are appointed by the Board of Commissioners to fill vacancies, which have set terms.

Supporting Documents
Back to top