



Disposal Site Advisory Committee (DSAC) AGENDA October 9, 2024 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. 4500 SW Research Way, Corvallis, OR 97333

This meeting will be held in-person. The meeting will be accessible online for those unable to attend. <u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88247921911?pwd=EQu4Ofo6VVJNGuVr9KmWhTx96R6LKs.1</u>

Meeting ID: 882 4792 1911

Passcode: 680718

DSAC website with meeting materials:

https://cd.bentoncountyor.gov/disposal-site-advisory-committee-dsac

Agenda Item #	Start Time	Duration	Торіс	Speaker(s)
1	6:00 p.m.	5 min.	Call to Order (
2	6:05 p.m.	20 min.	Public comment – your comments welcome. Each commenter generally limited to 3 minutes.	
3	6:25 p.m.	10 min.	Review and approve Committee minutes for Sept. 19, 2024 – status, discussion, action. Please review the draft minutes and meeting video ahead of time. [Meeting packet].	Public
4	6:35 p.m.	10 min.	Election of Vice Chair – discussion, possible action	Committee
5	6:45 p.m.	20 min.	Fire Safety Report – David Hackleman has drafted our findings from last meeting; let's review and finalize it and send it on to the Commissioners. [Meeting packet].	Committee
6	7:05 p.m.	5 min.	Break	All
7	7:10 p.m.	20 min.	 Updated 2023 Landfill Annual Report – Republic has delayed its presentation to the Commissioners until October 15, so we have an opportunity to recap our guidance from last meeting and to add to it, including guidance on items that the Commissioners specifically questioned during their review of the first draft. [Meeting packet] 	





COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT 4500 SW Research Way Corvallis, OR 97333-1192 (541) 766-6819

8	7:30 p.m.	20 min.	2022 Community Concerns Annual Report – The Committee and the public have the draft to be finalized and access to its source material [<u>Meeting packet</u>]	Committee
9	7:50 p.m.	5 min.	n. Request Agenda Items, staff requests for next meeting	
10	7:55 p.m.	5 min.	n. Next meeting/wrap up/adjourn	

DSAC Membership		Benton County Staff	
Name	Term	Name	
Brent Pawlowski	1/1/24 - 12/31/25	Petra Schuetz, Interim Community Development Director	
Chuck Gilbert	1/1/24 - 12/31/25	Bailey Payne, Solid Waste Program Coordinator	
Jennifer Field	1/1/24 - 12/31/25		
Matthew Ruettgers	1/1/24 - 12/31/25		
David Hackleman	1/1/24 - 12/31/25		
Jeffrey Morrell	1/1/24 - 12/31/25		
Rachel Pursell	1/1/24 - 12/31/25		
Ken Eklund (Chair)	1/1/22 - 12/31/24		
lan MacNab	1/1/24 - 12/31/25		
Charlene Carroll	10/1/24 - 12/31/25		
David Livesay	10/1/24 - 12/31/25		

Excused: